top of page

I don't Understand


I get so tired of the hearing about news storys where so and so was arrested for sex trafficking and all the energy that is put into arrests for prostitution. Like authority has nothing better to do with their time than to set up shop at some hotel and take down people because they are lonely and ust want to spend some time with a beautiful woman.

I understand the need for the laws on human sex trafficking. That I understand. When someone takes away anyone’s freedom to choose what they can and cannot do with their body is a crime. But then I don’t understand that if we are putting these people in jail for taking away a women’s right to choose what she can and cannot do with her body then why are we punishing those that have the right to make the choice?

I know that I, myself, as one person will not make a difference in this law but I hate having panic attacks, afraid of the law and of getting into trouble with something that will stick with me my whole life because of a choice I made for in what I wanted to do with my body?

It all doesn’t seem to add up. You take abortion and the controversy over this for so many years by giving us the opportunity to choose what we want to do with our bodies as to terminate a preganancy and you say that’s ok but it’s not ok to decide if I want to make money off my body? That hardly seems fair or right.

I believe that if a woman decides to sell herself to another person on her own choice because she needs to make a living, then let her be. If she is not bothering the rest of society and she keeps it in the privacy of her own location and isn’t out there on the street corner by the bus stop, then why are you penalizing her.

It’s our right to choose to have an abortion. It’s our right to vote. It’s our right to get married, to be successful in any job we want to do in our life. In our society we are raised that we should dream big and you can do anything you want to do with your life because you are an American and women have the same rights as men. Well this ISN’t TRUE!

Instead of taking down the ladies who want to do this with their lives, take down the drug dealers and pedophiles and murderers who are runining our society. We are NOT! We are simply working ladies like everyone else.

I believe that prostitution should be legalized with stipulations. I believe that if a woman decides that she wants to do this for her career, then she has a right to sell her body. I believe there should be laws in place for this kind of career to make it safer for everyone such as mandatory testing, certain locations for this type of activity and mandatory therapy for some of the different clients we see that can cause different stress. Make us pay taxes on our earnings and even have to apply for a business license. These are all great ideas and ways to make it safer, money for the government and reduce the crime in which we take women and traffic them. I just don’t understand. This is very simple!!


Recent Posts
Archive
Twitter
bottom of page